The Wonder Years release new track ‘I Don’t Like Who I Was Then’ – Album ‘No Closer To Heaven’ out 4th Sept‏

August 24, 2015


THE WONDER YEARS Release New Song ‘I Don’t Like Who I Was

Upcoming Album No Closer To Heaven To Be Released 4th Sept
(Hopeless Records)

UK Tour supporting Enter Shikari in February

“The album of their career.” – Kerrang! (KKKKK)
“The Wonder Years take another bold stride forward.”Upset Magazine (5/5)
“…sees the evolution of The Wonder Years’ emotive pop-punk plunge to whole new gut-wrenching depths.”Rock Sound (8/10)


The Wonder Years have released another new song from their highly anticipated upcoming album No Closer To Heaven today. Fans can now listen to ‘I Don’t Like Who I Was Then’ here and the song is now available on iTunes.

No Closer To Heaven will be officially released on September 4th via Hopeless Records. The 13-track album, recorded and produced by Steve Evetts and mixed by Phil Nicolo, is now available for pre-order. ‘Cardinals’, ‘Cigarettes & Saints’ and ‘I Don’t Like Who I Was Then’ are offered as instant grat tracks when the album is pre-ordered digitally or physically. Fans can check out bundle options and pre-order

No Closer To Heaven Track Listing:
1. Brothers &
2. Cardinals
3. A Song For Patsy Cline
4. I Don’t Like Who I Was Then
5. Cigarettes & Saints
6. The Bluest Things On Earth
7. A Song For Ernest Hemingway
8. Thanks For The Ride
9. Stained Glass Ceilings (Featuring Jason Aalon Butler)
10. I Wanted So Badly To Be Brave
11. You In January
12. Palm Reader
13. No Closer To Heaven

The band has previously released two new songs and music videos for ‘Cardinals’and ‘Cigarettes & Saints’.

The Wonder Years will hit the road this fall with Motion City Soundtrack, State Champs & You Blew It! on a mammoth tour of the US. They’ll be back in the UK in February as main support to Enter Shikari at these formidable venues:

FEB (supporting Enter Shikari)
18 Glasgow O2 Academy
19 Edinburgh Corn Exchange
20 Nottingham Capital FM Arena
22 Bournemouth International Centre
23 Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
25 Manchester Victoria Warehouse
27 London Alexandra Palace

The Wonder Years are vocalist Dan “Soupy” Campbell, guitarists Matt Brasch, Casey Cavaliere and Nick Steinborn, bassist Josh Martin and drummer Mike Kennedy. Coming together over ten years ago, they have performed in forty-five US states and twenty-five countries. Their last album, ‘The Greatest Generation’ debuted in the Top 20 on the Billboard Top 200. It cropped up in many an end of year list in 2013, making the Top 5 in Rock Sound’s Albums of The Year and the Top 10 in Kerrang! The band has been seen on the cover of Alternative Press Magazine with Campbell also appearing on the cover of Kerrang! Magazine.

For more information:

Follow The Wonder Years:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.