Sargent House to release new album from Indian Handcrafts!‏

August 6, 2015


Indian Handcrafts premiere first track from
forthcoming Sargent House album, 


Canadian power-duo Indian Handcrafts premiered the first track from their forthcoming Sargent House album via Noisey.

Indian Handcrafts hit the road this fall in the US, first with labelmates Mutoid Man (members of Cave In and Converge), followed by performances at Riot Fest Chicago and Toronto. Then, the duo picks up with Kylesa and Inter Arma in October.
“The last one was our 70s album, this is our 80s album,” jokes Indian Handcrafts drummer/vocalist Brandyn James Aikins.  Although it’s an offhand generalization, there’s a good deal of accuracy to the jest. Whereas the Canadian duo’s 2012 Sargent House debut Civil Disobedience for Losers was full of 70s style heavy groove within its drop-tuned riff-rollicking, Creeps has more sheen and steel. Or, while the previous album was more of a shag carpet lined party van, Creeps is a souped-up time-traveling Delorean.The songs for Creeps came about quickly after the band had spent considerable time on tour, the two of them riding in a van — er, time-traveling Delorean — for hours on end. “On tour you’re listening to everything all the time, going from Celtic Frost to Faster Pussycat,” says guitarist/vocalist Daniel Brandon Allen. “It tends to work its way into the writing.”  The effects of that mindset opened them up to the musical twists and turns of the new album.  “It’s anthemic at times,” Allen says. “Hopefully listener friendly. It’s kind of a mixed bag.”For Creeps the band once again teamed up with previous album engineer Toshi Kasai (Melvins, Tool), surreptitiously sneaking away from their Barrie, Ontario home for 10 days’ recording at Kasai’s new Sun Valley, CA studio Sound of Sirens.  There the pair focused intently on distilling their ideas down to a 9-song, 44-minute can of whip ass labelled simply, Creeps.

Creeps will be available everywhere on LP, CD and download on 2nd October 2nd via Sargent House.


01. Down At The Docks
02. It’s Late Queeny (STREAM)
03. Murderers For Hire
04. Brothers Underground
05. Maelstrom
06. Snake Mountain
07. The Divider
08. Degenerate Case
09. Rat Faced Snorter

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.