Infinity Girl Streaming New LP ‘Harm’ on Billboard; Album Out Aug 28‏

August 26, 2015
topshelf records logo

Infinity Girl Streaming New LP ‘Harm’ on Billboard; Album Out Aug 28


Infinity Girl is streaming its new LP, Harm, on Billboard.

The album is out August 28 via Topshelf Records and available for pre-order here.

‘Harm is rooted in shoegaze — but is less “wall of sound” and more “fuzzy dream pop”. For fans of The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, Yuck, The Swirlies or The Pixies.

Forged in the crucible of the Boston underground and now based in Brooklyn, Infinity Girl emerged in 2012 with its debut full length, ‘Stop Being On My Side,’ a set that was equal parts haunting melody and ear-bleeding power. An EP, ‘Just Like Lovers,’ followed in late 2012 and again propounded Infinity Girl’s refreshing proclivity for bending classic song forms toward its will to experiment. More recently the band has taken its music to a darker and more dynamic place informed by both classic post-punk sounds and an increasingly formidable ability to meld noise and hooks in exciting, surprising ways.

Infinity Girl will play a series of shows next month in support of the new LP.

Wed Sep 02 Shea Stadium Brooklyn, NY, US Tickets

Sat Sep 05 Great Scott Allston, MA, US Tickets

Sun Sep 27 Palisades Brooklyn, NY, US Tickets

What others are saying about Infinity Girl:

Clash Music: “Partly shoegaze yet with a jagged, punk rock energy..The guitar lines are sharp enough to cut glass, yet the vocals are smeared in reverb to create something both biting and thoroughly innocent.”

Stereogum: “…their forthcoming record, ‘Harm’, will demand all of your attention …lush, emotive… anyone who genuinely loves picking the little pieces out of a song and drawing parallels to the historical canon will revel in its complexity.”

Noisey: “…gloomy yet fun. The band takes all the elements of shoegaze that are most enjoyable, and make it faster and more exciting. .. It’s the perfect track for someone who’s trying to act super bummed, but actually loves fun.”

Interview Magazine: “…an experimental kaleidoscope full of twinkling synths and pulsating bass lines, reminiscent of a breezier version of Julian Casablancas’s solo album Phrazes for the Young.”

infinity girl cover art

Track Listing:
1. Hesse
2. Firehead
3. Locklaun
4. Hold
5. Not Man
6. Liner
7. Heavy
8. Dirty Sun
9. Young
10. Musei
11. Around Me





Topshelf Records

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.