Feature, Reviews

ALBUM PREMIERE: The May Runners- ‘Always Here, Never Tomorrow’ Due 14th July via Little L Records

July 13, 2015



We believe in Little L Records. We believe in their releases and we certainly approve of their latest announcement/addition/pre-order to their back catalog. We are extremely honoured to reveal the debut EP from The May Runners streaming in full ahead of it’s release date.

The Californian based punk pop quartet The May Runners are another young and talented act you need to appreciate. Consisting of Angel Gonzalez on Drums, Edwin Aroma on Guitar, Damian Shawver on Bass and Michael Kidd on both Guitar/ Vocals.

The May Runners will effortlessly win you over with their sound, lets make one thing clear, this isn’t your average four piece band, this is a band leagues ahead of musicians double their age. Their forthcoming debut release is about to drop and will soon earn and secure the band cult status within the punk community.

The May Runners are teaming up with Little L Records to release their impeccable debut ‘Always Here, Never Tomorrow‘- The May Runners  are set to release their 6 track complex record  on cassette July 14th.

Always Here, Never Tomorrow Track listing

01. Sink or Swim
02. Shallow
03. Flower Tongue
04. Who Cares
05. Cotton Dagger
06. Home Is Where I’m Heartless

We are extremely pleased to premiere their EP in it’s entirety ahead of the official release date.

‘Always Here, Never Tomorrow‘ is such a solid debut release capturing the intelligence that each of the musicians possess’. The record effortlessly flows from track to track highlighting The May Runners perfect balance of lyrical ingenuity and musical ferocity.  Perfect amount of hard hitting stop-starts, screamy but delectable vocals and a guitar tone to make your mouth water. This debut is abrasive, melodic and nothing short of more-ish.

Be sure to add this record to your collection from July 14th via the Little L Records store.





You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.