Sam Duckworth announces new album feat. Kate Nash, Gomez, Jehst, The King Blues and more‏

June 2, 2015

Sam Duckworth announces new album to be released 15th June

– Album features Kate Nash, Gomez, Jehst, Yourcodenameis:milo, The King Blues, Sweet Billy Prilgrim and more

– The ex-Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly singer-songwriter tours the UK this summer

– Shares brand new track ‘Only A Fool’


Since Sam finished The Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly project with a triumphant finale at Kentish Town Forum last September and a recently certified gold LP, he has spent a busy few months putting the finishing touches on his magnificent new album, Amazing Grace. An intensely emotional record, this has been a long time coming, but by god it’s worth it.

After beating a near fatal bout of waterborne parasites, Sam took stock of everything, and in a proactive manner so typical of his indomitable spirit; he assembled a cast of over 40 musicians to create the stunning Amazing Grace LP. Penned by Duckworth, each track features a different cast, with members of Gomez, Yourcodenameis:milo, The King Blues, Sweet Billy Pilgrim, Kate Nash, Jehst and Megan Washington.

The record pays tribute to his Hoxton Recording Studio (named by Jason Spaceman, for his Amazing Grace LP.) “I guess when life takes a strange turn, the only thing you can do is surround yourself with who you love and what you love, Duckworth reflects. The product is the sound of a young man coping with the reality of death, reflecting on his surroundings…and getting obsessed with guitar solos.

Having spent the last six months hitting number one in dance charts across Europe with a Kraak and Smaak collaboration, unleashing glorious off-the-cuff singles that have generated great excitement amongst fans old and new, and touring Europe with Razorlight‘s Andy Burrows, Duckworth has now returned to play some special intimate shows, showcasing his new material to those nearest and dearest to him.

Although Duckworth is back with the renewed sense of wit and vigour that brought him to prominence in his early twenties, please don’t expect another ‘Chronicles’. This is altogether something completely different. A product of another time, another direction and another Sam. This is an album that demands to be heard.

The album will be released via Alcopop! Records (AIM Small Label of the Year) on Monday 15th June, with a stack of tour dates lined up for the remainder of the year.


1. El Loco

2. Hiding Place

3. Only A Fool

4. As It Is

5. Get By

6. Long Division

7. Cities in the Sky Defence

8. Geldermalsen Cargo

9. Property Pages

10. The Way You Said

11. High Achievers




17/06/15 – Sound Control, Manchester

18/06/15 – The Arts Club, Liverpool

19/06/15 – The Attic, Glasgow

30/08/15 – Victorius Festival, Southsea

Sam Duckworth & (The Brackets)

24/06/15 – The Wetlands, Yeovil

25/06/15 – The Exchange, Bristol

28/06/15 – TBC

11/07/15 – Village Green, Southend on Sea

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.