Radkey announce debut album with title track Dark Black Makeup

June 12, 2015
Jordan Green

Jordan Green





After nearly five years of playing together, hundreds of sweat-drenched, high-octane rock shows and two critically-acclaimed EP’s under their belts, Missouri punk brothers Radkey can now announce the release of their hugely-anticipated debut album, ‘Dark Black Makeup’.

Set for release on August 21st via Little Man Records, under exclusive license to Strange Loop Records with worldwide distribution through Kobalt Label Services, the album will be available on CD, LP and download with 13 tracks.

Recorded primarily in the UK at McCall Sound Studios in Sheffield alongside producer Ross Orton (Arctic Monkeys, The Fall, Jarvis Cocker), the album is a blistering punk opus featuring thirteen tracks that show off the band’s ability to blend stadium-sized riffs with addictive pop sensibilities.

Today you can check out the album’s title track ‘Dark Black Makeup’; a high-decibel wake up call for young people to take ownership of their own lives, a punch in the face for teen angst that is made all the more visceral coming from three musicians just barely out of their own teen years.

Visit to download new track ‘Dark Black Makeup’ and also ‘Parade It’ when you pre-order the album. Radkey will also be heading to the UK in August for the Reading and Leeds Festivals.

The album ‘Dark Black Makeup’ features the following tracks:

1. Dark Black Makeup
2. Romance Dawn
3. Love Spills
4. Parade It
5. Best Friends
6. Le Song
7. Hunger Pain
8. Feed My Brain
9. Sank
10. Song of Solomon
11. Evil Doer
12. Glore
13. Feel

Radkey are:
Dee Radke – guitar/vocals
Isaiah Radke – bass/vocals
Solomon Radke – drums

Find Radkey at:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.