Fred Abbott’s reveals track ‘ADRENALIN SHOT’ taken from forthcoming new album SERIOUS POKE

June 16, 2015
David Secombe

David Secombe


Fred Abbott’s reveals track ‘ADRENALIN SHOT’ taken from forthcoming new album SERIOUS POKE.

Adrenaline Shot’ does what it says on the tin,” explains Fred about the new song. “It’s loud, fast and fun. Lyrically, it’s about the moment you connect for the first time with a person who you know is going to change your life for the better. It’s also my favourite song on the album to play air drums to!”


Fred Abbott will release his debut solo album, Serious Poke, on 20th July. The London-based musician, is until now best known as lead guitarist and keyboard player in the recently disbanded Noah And The Whale.

Abbott enlisted the help of his Noah And The Whale compadres and other friends for the recording of Serious Poke, with sessions taking place at West London’s British Grove Studios over the past year. The album was co-produced by Fred with Martin Hollis, whose diverse credits include Grinderman, The Rolling Stones and Take That.

Serious Poke will be released on Lojinx on 20th July. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1- Adrenaline Shot

2- Funny How Good It Feels

3- Awake

4- Honey

5- Hollywood

6- One Hot Night

7- Learn About Love

8- Don’t Look Like Him

9- Still Told A Lie

10- Lucky People

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.