Circuit Sweet Introducing, Feature, Reviews

We Believe in Little L Records- New Release Announcement – Snatch The Snail ‘Snailien’

May 18, 2015


We believe in Little L Records. We believe in their releases and we certainly approve of their latest announcement/addition/pre-order to their back catalog. We are extremely honoured to reveal a single premiere from another incredible act- Snatch The Snail.

The Wilmington, North Carolina based trio Snatch the Snail consist of Zach Carson – Guitar/Vocals, Drew Ryan – Drums/Vocals and Bryan Lee – Bass/Vocals. This young and very promising act are working hard to make waves in their scene. The band’s sound swirls between upbeat psychedelic surf rock to a more abrasive punk noise-pop.

They bring an onslaught of beautifully chaotic polyrhythmic attacks of booming drums, coupled with lushly orchestrated guitar pieces and ethereal textures to their music.“- Little L Records

The trio are teaming up with Little L Records once more,-following their 2014 release of ‘The Snail Collection Vol.1‘- Snatch The Snail  are set to release their 8 track infectious record Snailien’ on both Cassette and CD in a few days time, May 23rd.

Snailien Track-listing

1. New Record Deal
2. Top 40 Rap Song
3. Blame It on the Sound Guy
4. Dream Cat
5. Electric Chapel Hill Kool-Aid Acid Test
6. Slimed by a Snail
7. Parachute
8. Zombie Face

We are extremely pleased to premiere their track ‘New Record Deal’ taken from their highly anticipated forthcoming release.
‘New Record Deal’ captures the best of Snatch The Snail as they create experimental tendencies mixed with Tera Melos style ‘ooh’s’, euphonious vocals and fuzzed-out distorted guitar tones , uniting the track with a chorus perfectly constructed to soundtrack your summer.

Snatch The Snail effortlessly pack the punk punch, yet maintain an infectious sense of melody- an act which tick all the right boxes.

Be sure to add this record to your collection May 23rd via the Little L Records store.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.