mewithoutYou to release new album ‘Pale Horses’ via Big Scary Monsters in the UK- New track ‘Red Cow’ streaming now‏

May 6, 2015
Amie Santavicca

Amie Santavicca

mewithoutYou Stream ‘Red Cow’ from Upcoming LP ‘Pale Horses’

Album out 24th July, 2015 via Big Scary Monsters in the UK

mewithoutYou are streaming the first track from their upcoming LP ‘Pale Horses’ via Soundcloud. ‘Pale Horses’ was produced by Will Yip (Title Fight, Tigers Jaw, Circa Survive) and the sixth LP from the legendary Philadelphia band arrives 24th July, 2015 via Big Scary Monsters Records in the UK. Cover art and tracklisting for the release (including UK/EU bonus track) are revealed below.

‘Pale Horses’ is a carefully focused and personal album that spans mewithoutYou’s impressive career. From the frightened intensity of ‘Catch For Us the Foxes’ and ‘[A -> B] Life’ to the subdued and urgent ‘Ten Stories’, the band has truly created an album in ‘Pale Horses’ that compliments and expands on their incredible 15 year legacy.  The masterful production of Will Yip transforms the band’s transcendental musings into a widescreen experience. Drums and bass lines quake with the faults of the earth, as an army of guitars and multi-instrumental nuances ring in the paranoia, mass hysteria and peaceful exaltation. The result is a stunning collage—fitfully disturbing, steadily bizarre, uniquely celebratory—undoubtedly the grandest musical adventure yet conceived within mewithoutYou’s expanding tapestry.

mewithoutYou will embark on a full US tour in June with support from Foxing, Lithuania and Field Mouse. The past year has seen the band on the road on their highly anticipated Catch Us For the Foxes 10 Year Anniversary tour alongside Appleseed Cast, Hop Along, and The World Is a Beautiful Place, as well as touring alongside Dr. Dog this spring. The band also released their East Enders Wives Maxi Single 12” on 2014’s Black Friday Record Store Day, featuring the track “East Enders Wives” from ‘Ten Stories’ alongside remixes and alternate versions.


01) Pale Horse
02) Watermelon Ascot
03) D-Minor
04) Mexican War Streets
05) Red Cow
06) Dorothy
07) Blue Hen
08) Lilac Queen
09) Magic Lantern Days
10) Birnam Wood
11) Rainbow Signs
12) Chapelcross Towns (UK/EU Bonus Track)

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.