Feature, News

DELTA SLEEP Reveal New Video & ‘Twin Galaxies’ Album Details (15th June via Big Scary Monsters)‏

May 4, 2015





New Album ‘Twin Galaxies’ Released 15th June via Big Scary Monsters Recording Company

Watch The Video For New Single ‘Lake Sprinkle Sprankle’
Summer UK Headline Tour Dates & Festival Appearances

Brighton’s Delta Sleep are pleased to share the video for their latest single ‘Lake Sprinkle Sprankle’ following its premiere with The 405:

The song is the first track to be taken from their new album ‘Twin Galaxies’ which will be released 15th June via Big Scary Monsters Recording Company and is available to preorder now here. The record will be available on CD and LP, with a limited pressing of 100 vinyls with yellow/orange in colour heavyweight and 300 in black heavyweight.

Recently made record of the week by Abbie McCarthy at BBC Introducing and track of the day at Clash Magazine, the single has also picked up praise and support from Amazing Radio and The 405, who gushed with praise, commenting: “jebus christ this f*****g song. I’ve listened to it about fifty times in the last twenty four hours and I’m still having a great time, still noticing new little quirks and disparities, having my appreciation of their craft grow.”

What started as an earnest foray into pushing the boundaries of fledgling math-rock has morphed into something much more for Delta Sleep. Now demonstrating a command of structure, melody and intellectually charged song-writing, the new single is powered by the articulate and guttural vocal of front man Devin Yüceil.

Typical of their trademark sound, the band are driven by a desire to write playful, original, and forward-thinking music. Self-taught and honest musicians, they create songs that are as complex as they are catchy, combining guitar driven melodies over jazz influenced grooves, all topped with thought provoking and emotional vocals.
Once described by a wise old man as an “enchanted battle between At The Drive-In and Mogwai for the city of Faraquet in the land of Radiohead” their live show is a force to be reckoned with – intense, captivating and extremely tight, they win over their audience at every turn.

‘Twin Galaxies’ is released 15th June via Big Scary Monsters

Live Dates:

23rd May – Spillestedet Stengade, Copenhagen (w/ Town Portal)
29th May  – The Hope & Ruin, Brighton

4th June  – Old Blue Last, London
5th June – Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
6th June – Bumper, Liverpool
7th June – The Stag & Hounds, Bristol
18th July – Truck Festival, Oxford
22nd Aug – ArcTanGent Festival, Bristol

‘Twin Galaxies’ tracklist:

1. Assemble, Activate
2. UncleIvan
3. 21 Letters
4. Aspetta
5. Lake Sprinkle Sprankle
6. Spy Turtles
7. Spy Dolphin
8. Daniel Craig David
9. Hungry For Love
10. Strongthany




You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.