The Wooden Sky return with new album and unveil first single‏

April 9, 2015


The Wooden Sky
New studio album ‘Let’s Be Ready’ out on 15 June 2015 via Nevado Music
Hear first single ‘Maybe It’s No Secret‘, out on 11 May 2015

Canadian band The Wooden Sky have announced their highly anticipated fourth album Let’s Be Ready, out on June 15th via Nevado Music. This release marks the start of new beginnings, as the tireless roots rockers conceived the album amidst a time of many changes while they parted ways with one of the groups founding members. In order to give each song a unique perspective and to encapsulate their raw live energy, the band, alongside producer Chris Stringer (Timbre Timbre, Ohbijou) decided to record the album across various recording studios and locations.

The first single ‘Maybe It’s No Secret‘ (out on May 11th) finds the band harnessing it’s raw live energy onto tape.  Here they sound like a band’s band in top form as they pose larger questions of meaning against a backdrop of jangly guitar riffs and sweaty drums designed to ring true from every dingy rock club in the UK.



The Wooden Sky draw on both thoughts of the past as well as what lies ahead as Let’s Be Ready marks a step forward for the band.
Let’s Be Ready Track Listing
1. Saturday Night
2. Our Hearts Were Young
3. Baby, Hold On
4. When the day is fresh and the light is new
5. Kansas City
6. Write Them Down
7. Maybe It’s No Secret
8. Shake For Me
9. Let’s Be Ready
10. Don’t You Worry About A Thing
Currently busy touring in North America, The Wooden Sky will be confirming some European and UK dates later in the year.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.