Niagara release video for ‘Else’ from ‘Else What Else?’ + Liars and Diego Perrone Remixes‏

March 19, 2015



 Single + Remixes  /  Label: Monotreme Records  /  Release Date: April 27th

‘An impressive balance between Avant garde experimentalism and sheer infectious grooves’ – Consequence of Sound

‘A stunning release’ – NPR 

‘Thoughtful, liberal and overflowing with moody tones’ – THUMP

‘Else What Else?’ is the upcoming release from Turin-Based experimental-pop duo Niagara, set to drop via Monotreme Records on April 27th. Taken from the band’s courageous second album ‘Don’t Take it Personally,’ it starts like a daydream, before turning into a menacing monster of a track, the sweeping arrangements complimenting it’s spluttering rhythm and booming electronics. ‘Else’ is a pop song at heart, but one that utilises some of the furthest extremities of the genre, incorporating elements of electronica, psychedelia, cold-wave and more. It’s quite simply a mesmerising yet brash work-out built on originality and authenticity.

 Niagara is the collaborative project of artists/producers David Tomat and Gabriele Ottino. There is always a concept behind their music – this time the ongoing struggle to balance their desire to develop and exploit technology against the need to make technology more sympathetic to nature.

 ‘Else What Else’ pairs single track ‘Else’ with fresh remixes from wonderfully chaotic, LA three-piece Liars (Mute) and fellow countryman and founding member Diego Perrone (Caparezza).

Track listing:

1. Else

2. Else (Liars Remix)

3. Else (Diego Perrone Remix)


UK Live Dates:

24 April – London, Hoxton Square Bar and Kitchen

25 April – Blackpool, The Blue Room
27 April – Brighton, The Hope

28 April – London, The Old Blue Last

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.