Feature, News

Olympians Announce Release of New EP ‘ Dance Like Everybody’s Watching And They Hate You’

February 27, 2015

GetInline-2Our friends in Olympians, the mathy pop band hailing from London/Norwich have just announced the forthcoming release of their highly anticipated EP ‘Dance Like Everybody’s Watching And They Hate You’. This impressive 8 track EP is due via equally lovely label Barely Regal Records on 23rd March.

No strangers to the site, Olympians consist of Daniel Harvey (vocals/guitar/synth); Benjamin Thompson (vocals/guitar/synth/trumpet); Christopher Neil (vocals/bass) and Michael Parkin (vocals/drums/glock), and having formed due to their love for technically proficient bands such as Youthmovies and Don Caballero, the four-piece  have honed their sound, building a psychedelic twist into their penchant for technical exuberance.

The band began recording an album around 18 months ago and having recorded plenty of tracks they ended up with two records instead of one- which means double the Olympians enjoyment for us. The first EP release is more ‘Floaty Synth and drone related’ than their previous EP ‘Adventure Gun’. The second EP is also very nearly finished and the band are soon to announce their first EU tour with the talented Theo- dates to follow.

Olympians  Dance Like Everybody’s Watching And They Hate You EP
Release date 23rd March 2015 on Barely Regal Records
1. Brunch Cannon
2. Basking Sharks
3. Shame Spirals
4. Tiny Umbrellas
5. Basking Sharks (reprise)
6. Duvet Days
7. Washing Machine
8. Disappear Completely
Recorded by Thomas Le Beau Morley and Olympians
Mixed by David Pye
More information can be found in the video below-

OLYMPIANS – http://onwardolympians.com/
BARELY REGAL RECORDS – http://barelyregalrecords.com/

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.