SPIN Premieres New Adventures Track, Debut LP “Supersonic Home” Out on Run For Cover Records 2/17/15‏

January 2, 2015

20db7d09-ae1a-4403-8b62-d75adb97c452Adventures Announce Debut LP Supersonic Home
Out February 17, 2015 on Run For Cover

SPIN Premieres New Track “Your Sweetness”

Following closely on the heels of a recent split with label mates Pity Sex, Pittsburgh’s Adventures are preparing to release their debut LP Supersonic Home on Run For Cover Records on February 17, 2015.  SPIN is premiering the first new track “Your Sweetness”, saying of it “the twisting guitars and gorgeously intertwining vocals from co-singers Reba Meyers and Kimi Hanauer hit all the right Buzz Bin-era spots, with immaculate songcraft and piercing lyrics to match their post-grunge predecessors.”
Listen to “Your Sweetness”
Recorded by Will Yip (Tigers Jaw, Circa Survive, Title Fight), the 10 tracks on Supersonic Home are an ambitious blend of powerhouse influences, from The Cranberries to Jawbox to The Lemonheads.  Taking the best parts of 90s alt-rock and emo and infusing them with a healthy amount of punk energy, every song radiates warm, infectious pop hooks and the constant vocal tandem of Reba and Kimi.  There’s something undeniably relatable about Adventures and their songs that deal in honesty, self-doubt and everyday struggle.  The band will tour throughout 2015, stay tuned for updates.

Track Listing:
01) Dream Blue Haze
02) Heavenly
03) Your Sweetness
04) My Marble Home
05) Pure
06) Absolution, Worth Requited
07) Walk You To Bed
08) Tension
09) Long Hair
10) Supersonic Home

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.