SHERWOOD & PINCH: stream new track + Announce SQUAREPUSHER support

January 11, 2015


Sherwood & Pinch stream new track Stand Strong and announce more live dates, plus BBC Radio 6 Music 6 Mix

Sherwood & Pinch reveal Stand Strong – taken from their forthcoming album Late Night Endless – and announce a Squarepusher support show, plus Rough Trade in-store and BBC Radio 6 Music 6 Mix.

  • Weds 18th March: live London: The Barbican (supporting Squarepusher) tickets
  • Friday 6th Feb:  BBC Radio 6 Music 6 Mix
  • Fri 13th Feb7pm: London: Rough Trade East in-store

Also announced

  • Thur 29th Jan: live Berlin: CTM festival @ Panorama Bar – tickets
  • Wed 11th Feb: live Ramsgate: Music Hall – tickets
  • Thurs 12th Feb: live Bristol: The Marble Factory – tickets


Late Night Endless, released 9th February via On-U Sound / Tectonic Recordings is the first album by influential sonic pioneers Sherwood & Pinch and the culmination of two years in the studio developing, re-dubbing and deconstructing tracks. It finds the highest common factor between the two’s techniques, making it impossible to see where one musical personality ends and the other starts. It touches on the urban swing of UK garage on ‘Music Killer (Dub)’ and ‘Gimme Some More (Tight Like That)’, on interstellar nineties ambient dub on ‘Wild Birds Sing’, on the mystical minimalism of Pinch’s first releases on ‘Africa 138’.

2 limited edition 12” EPs released in 2013 – Bring Me Weed and Music Killer – preceded Late Night Endless, but it was being asked to deliver a live show for Sónar Tokyo in April 2013 that really put a rocket under the project. “We decided to have a whole studio on stage” says Adrian, “so that the mix truly is delivered live in a totally unique way that can never quite be done the same again. The result was triumphant, with even master of noise abuse Alec Empire [Atari Teenage Riot] watching agog from the side of the stage and broadcasting to the world what a revelation it had been.

CD/Digital Tracklist (ONUCD127/ONUDL127)

01. Shadowrun

02. Music Killer Dub

03. Gimme Some More (Tight Like That)

04. Bucketman

05. Wild Birds

06. Stand Strong

07. Precinct of Sound

08. Different Eyes

09. Africa 138

10. Run Them Away

Vinyl Tracklist (ONULP127)

A1. Shadowrun

A2. Music Killer Dub

B1. Gimme Some More (Tight Like That)

B2. Bucketman

C1 Wild Birds

C2 Stand Strong

C3 Precinct of Sound

D1 Different Eyes

D2 Africa 138

D3 Run Them Away

Pre-order Late Night Endless via Bleep and iTunes

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.