MELECHESH | New album ‘Enki’ out in February 2015‏

December 1, 2014

New album ‘Enki’ out in February 2015



Founded by a young guitarist – who adopted the alias Ashmedi – in the city of Jerusalem back in 1993, MELECHESH has always been a visionary band that invented a genre of its own.

On February 9th 2015 MELECHESH will release the follow up album to their 2010 masterpiece ‘The Epigenesis’, entitled ‘Enki’.

Enki’s tracklisting reads as follows:

01. Tempest Temper Enlil Enraged

02. The Pendulum Speaks

03. Lost Tribes

04. Multiple Truths

05. Enki – Divine Nature Awoken

06. Metatron And Man

07. The Palm The Eye And Lapis Lazuli

08. Doorways To Irkala

09. The Outsiders

Almost all of the music and lyrics were written and produced by Ashmedi once again.

MELECHESH spent one month in their rehearsal room in Hinzweiler (Germany) preparing material before entering the recording studio in Athens, Greece. They chose a Mediterranean location to capture the essence of the band’s origins.

For a heavier and subtly richer harmonic sound, ‘Enki’ features 12 string electric guitars alongside a standard 6 string played on the entire album. MELECHESH tuned their instruments to the pitch perfect 432 Hz frequency rather than the standardized 440 Hz, for a deeper sonic experience within the human psyche, and in accordance to the vibrations of the universe. ‘Enki’ also features esteemed friends of MELECHESH, including guest vocalists Max Cavalera and Sakis Tolis as well as guest lead by Rob Caggiano.

With so many nationalities in the band MELECHESH have become more comfortable at being labelled as an act from planet earth or just Jerusalem without adhering to any man-made virtual borders.

MELECHESH have presented a deep and personal album filled with metaphors, spiritual and philosophical references, and further development of their own Mesopotamian metal. The band shows that they are yet again ready to spread their sonic magic, enlightened revelations and art to the cosmos. I |

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.