Feature, News

Fuzzkill Records Announce Deathcats & New Swears split release

December 4, 2014


Our friends in Fuzzkil Records have revealed a must have split release from Deathcats and New Swears.

Deathcats have been bringing their fuzzed up garage punk all over the UK and have garnered praise from media outlets such as DIY, CLASH, The Skinny and had their album stream on Brooklyn Vegan, as well as having airplay on Radio 1 numerous times. The band having been biding their time having recently released their debut album ‘All Hail Deathcats’ and played T in the Park and Wickerman festivals over the summer, unfortunately they are going on hiatus as of January so Fuzzkill Records have one last treat, the Glasgow garage threesome are back with something a bit different, bigger and doused in reverb and melody.

New Swears are 4 party animals from Ottawa, Canada looking for a good time and they sure know how to make a catchy hit, imagine Mean Jeans partying with the Black Lips. This EP comes on the back of a European tour supporting the release of their sophomore album Junkfood Forever, Bedtime Whatever, which received praise from media outlets such as Noisey and Pitchfork, who said “a genuinely fun record—handclaps and chugging, sunny riffs in tow” , don’t just take their word for it, its a belter of an album, catchy hits from start to finish.
1. Liquid Gold
2. You
3. Sprint
4. End GameNew Swears
1. Satan Loves You
2. Scru Bar’s House
3. Renegade Babes
4. Sloppy Blackout

Love what you hear? Get a physical tape release or digital download from Fuzzkill’s bandcamp http://fuzzkillrecords.bandcamp.com/album/deathcats-new-swears-split



You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.