Feature, News

Gang of Four announce new album with Alison Mosshart Collaboration

November 14, 2014

ywgRCfPR0_PHKpjRed8CxnDIokRgngyX9eqba2JlDP0,7vZGSzgozpG3hv4Kcuv6MIvlVV7vzOBAw7xqwDd30UgGang Of Four have collaborated with The Kills’ Alison Mosshart on their new album, ‘What Happens Next’, which will be released on March 2 via Membran Records.

Mosshart appears on several tracks off the album, including lead single ‘Broken Talk’, which you can listen to below. Other musicians that feature on the record include Big Pink’s Robbie Furze, Japanese guitarist Hotei and German singer Herbert Grönemeyer.

It will be Gang Of Four’s first release since 2011’s ‘Content’, and the first since the departure of frontman Jon King, who has since been replaced by former Gaoler’s Daughter frontman John Sterry.

The current lineup features Thomas McNiece on bass and Jonny Finnegan on drums, with additional contributions on the album from previous drummer Mark Heaney

“The focus is more on universal issues, like how individuals behave in certain ways or how our world is constructed, than local issues or current affairs,” said Gill.

“Gang of Four is anything but parochial.”

Tracklisting- What Happens Next :

1. ‘Where The Nightingale Sings’
2. ‘Broken Talk’ (feat. Alison Mosshart)
3. ‘Isle of Dogs’
4. ‘England’s In My Bones’ (feat. Alison Mosshart)
5. ‘Dying Rays’ (feat. Herbert Grönemeyer) English version
6. ‘Obey The Ghost Of The Colony’
7. ‘First World Citizen’
8. ‘Stranded’
9. ‘Graven Image’ (feat. Robbie Furze)
10. ‘Dead Souls’ (feat. Hotei)
11. ‘Dying Rays’ (feat. Herbert Grönemeyer) German version

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.