DISEMBARKED announce debut album ‘Nothing’s Wrong Here’ for December 8th 2014‏

November 12, 2014


Debut album Nothing’s Wrong Here released December 8th 2014 via Dog Knights Productions

Listen to title track now

Nothing’s Wrong Here is the impassioned debut full length from Sweden’s Disembarked, released December 8th via Dog Knights Productions. An emotive catalogue of tracks, the album bridges crushing post-hardcore with delicate, intricate musicality, creating a record that is as intense as it is uplifting.

Nothing’s Wrong Here is a cathartic record for vocalist Pontus Carlsson, which draw on the childhood experience that have shaped the person he has become. Despite tracks such as ‘Absent Mother’ and ‘Body Of A Ghost, Arms of a Man’ which delve deep into the frontman’s consciousness, it’s an invigorating record that has its gaze firmly fixed on the future.

The full length follows their incredibly accomplished, completely sold out EP I Do Nothing But Regret…, also released through Dog Knights Productions in April 2013. Upon first listening to Nothing’s Wrong Here, it is evident how much the Stockholm five-piece has grown in the writing process of this new release. Embracing a wealth of influences and textures, Nothing’s Wrong Here is a twelve track classic in the making for anyone who appreciates the more contemplative side of post-hardcore, which has seen them draw parallels to acts such as Touché Amoré, envy and Raein.

Nothing’s Wrong Here will be released by Dog Knights Productions on limited deluxe vinyl and digitally on December 8th 2014.

1. Body of a Ghost, Arms of a Man
2. Sudden Veer
3. Nothing’s Wrong Here
4. Postponed
5. Absent Mother
6. I Gave It Away
7. Caesura
8. Friends, Are You Still There?
9. Grethe
10. Saunter
11. Hindsight
12. Weekend Chaser |

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.