Death Rattle release debut album ‘In Shade’‏

November 12, 2014

ca441c5c-ba1b-4471-8ab6-c3bf5fdfbddcLondon electronic duo Death Rattle release their debut album In Shade – out now as a digital download on iTunes and limited edition 12” vinyl through Limb Records.

In Shade shows a strong development in the band’s electro sound combining distinctive new guitar sounds, live and programmed drum beats and an impassioned vocal style bearing dark lyrical themes of love and loss – all of which powerfully pave the way for an incredibly intense and emotive listen.

Finding the perfect balance between light and shade, hope and despair, this long-awaited debut showcases the duo’s ability to find a natural equilibrium between live instrumentation and refined electronic sounds resulting in something authentically original.

The release will be celebrated with a UK and European tour in November and December – a tour that looks set to further cement their reputation as one of London’s most intriguing exports.

14 nov: ACU, Utrecht, Netherlands
15 nov: Kroenkel, Nijlen, Belgium
18 nov: Kredance, Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
20 nov: Zivot, Rijeka, Croatia
21 nov: Drugstore, Belgrade, Serbia
22 nov: CK13, Novi Sad, Serbia
24 nov: Freakout Club, Bologna, Italy
25 nov: Molotow, Marseille, France
26 nov: Sud, Basel, Switzerland
28 nov: La Graviere, Geneva, Switzerland
29 nov: Water Moulin, Tournai, Belgium
3 Dec: Oakford Social, Reading, UK
3 dec: Oakford Social, Glasgow, UK

5 dec: Birthdays, London, UK

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.