Minus The Bear stream Lost Loves on Pitchfork Advance‏

September 30, 2014


B-sides and rarities album Lost Loves now streaming on Pitchfork Advance

Released October 6th via Big Scary Monsters

New LP compiles 10 rare tracks from the past seven years

Lost Loves, the new album, from Minus The Bear is now streaming on Pitchfork Advance. Released in the UK on 6th October via Big Scary Monsters, the LP compiles 10 rare tracks recorded over the past seven years of the Seattle bands’ career.

To ensure the album fits comfortably among their acclaimed back-catalogue, much of the album has been remastered and rerecorded. Of the album, bassist Corey Murchy says: “Inevitably some of your favorite songs are going to be cut in the necessity of creating the right sequence for that particular time. Regardless of the reason they weren’t included, it wasn’t for lack of love and appreciation of the songs themselves.” Somewhat by chance the black sheep that didn’t quite fit in with Planet of Ice, OMNI, and Infinity Overhead coalesce among their once regretfully forsaken peers. “Perhaps it’s because they didn’t make the past albums that they fit so seamlessly together,” muses Murchy.

Stream album now via Pitchfork Advance and pre-order via

Lost Loves tracklist:

1 – Electric Rainbow
2 – Surf-N-Turf
3 – Broken China
4 – Walk On Air
5 – Patiently Waiting
6 – Cat Calls & Ill Means
7 – Invented Memory
8 – South Side Life
9 – Your Private Sky
10 – The Lucky Ones

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.