Little Big League Debut “Tropical Jinx” on SPIN; New Album Out October 14th‏

September 11, 2014


Little Big League Share “Tropical Jinx” via SPIN

Tropical Jinx LP due out October 14th on Run For Cover Records

Little Big League are excited to announce Tropical Jinx, their highly anticipated sophomore album will be released on October 14th through Run For Cover Records. The Philadelphia based quartet are sharing the album’s first single and title track, “Tropical Jinx,” today via SPIN.

“…the record’s jangly title track, which is driven by singer Michelle Zauner’s dynamic vocals. Enveloped with a canopy of resonant harmonies, “Tropical Jinx” pulls off dulcet flannel-rock…” – SPIN

Bridging the gap between 90′s college radio, mid-period Saddle Creek, and many of their Philly indie peers, Little Big League fuse angular, guitar driven songs with Michelle Zauner’s dynamic voice and sharp lyrics, creating some incredibly infectious music. The band have built a strong reputation for the live performances having toured with Foxing, The Hotelier, PAWS, LVL UP, and many others.

Little Big League formed in 2011 and have been busy building a loyal audience ever since. The band released their debut EP shortly after in 2012 and their full length debut These Are Good People last year on Tiny Engines Records, with Pitchfork claiming “sounds a little like mid-1990s Pac-NW indie, a little like late-’90s midwest emo, and a little like early-’00s pop-punk”. The band followed their full length this year with a split 7″ together with Connecticut’s Ovlov that was met with a great deal of praise and showed the band continuing to grow and develop their sound.

Tropical Jinx was produced by Little Big League, Dan Angel & James Ryskalchick and mixed by Dob & Jake at the Sex Dungeon in Philadelphia. Mastered by Alex Santilli at Spice House Sound.

Little Big League is:

Michelle Zauner (vocals/guitar)
Deven Craige (bass)
Kevin O’Halloran (guitar)
Ian Dykstra (drums)

Tropical Jinx is due out October 14, 2014 via Run For Cover Records on vinyl and digital. Pre-orders will be announced soon, so stay tuned.

Tropical Jinx tracklist:

1. Tropical Jinx
2. Sucker
3. Deer Head
4. Dixie Gun
5. Property Line
6. Miss AC
7. Old Time Fun
8. Take It To A Weird Sad Place
9. Boyish
10. In Air

Little Big League on the internet:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.