Clerks Soundtrack To Be Released on Vinyl For The First Time Ever on Nov. 11‏

September 5, 2014


Clerks Soundtrack To Be Released on Vinyl For The First Time Ever on Nov. 11

To celebrate Clerks’ 20th anniversary, the 1994 film soundtrack will be pressed to vinyl for the first time ever on November 11!

The soundtrack features a heavy dose of 90’s alt-rock songs from bands such as Girls Against Boys, Alive in Chains, Bad Religion, The Jesus Lizard, Golden Smog, Soul Asylum, Seaweed and more, as well as audio clips from the film. Famously, the cost of licensing the songs on the soundtrack cost more than the film cost to make.

Available for pre-order here.

Vinyl Details:

Price: $30.99

Release Date: November 11, 2014

Mastered for vinyl and lacquers created by Stan Ricker

Gatefold Jacket and D Side etching

Vinyl Color: Side A/B White, C/D Black (LTD 500, SRC Exclusive) Clear with Black Smoke (LTD 1,500)

Track Listing

A1 Dialogue – Dante’s Lament

A2 Love Among Freaks – Clerks

A3 Girls Against Boys – Kill The Sex Player

A4 Dialogue – No Time For Love, Dr. Jones

A5 Alice In Chains – Got Me Wrong

A6 Dialogue – Randal & Dante On Sex

A7 Bash & Pop – Making Me Sick

B1 Dialogue – A Bunch Of Muppets

B2 Supernova – Chewbacca

B3 The Jesus Lizard – Panic In Cicero

B4 Golden Smog – Shooting Star

B5 Bad Religion – Leaders And Followers

B6 Dialogue – I Like To Expand My Horizons

C1 Stabbing Westward – Violent Mood Swings (Thread Mix)

C2 Love Among Freaks – Berserker

C3 Corrosion Of Conformity – Big Problems

C4 Seaweed – Go Your Own Way

C5 Dialogue – Social Event Of The Season

C6 Soul Asylum – Can’t Even Tell

C7 Dialogue – Jay’s Chant

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.