Bo Keeney Announces ‘7 Eleven’ EP and reveals ‘Don’t You Worry’ video‏

August 27, 2014


Bo Keeney
‘7 Eleven’ EP
Out 22 September
Via underground Berlin blueprint Nipple Clips

You can watch ‘Don’t You Worry’ here:

Californian musician and producer Bo Keeney announces his new EP ‘7 Eleven’ along with new video ‘Don’t You Worry,’ produced by BAFTA new talent, award winning director Graham Hughes.

‘7 Eleven’ is set for release on 22nd September via underground Berlin blueprint Nipple Clips. The three tracks, recorded in a Hackney basement shared with longtime friends and collaborators Flyte and Bombs, explore ideas of excessive consumption and waste, centered on his upbringing in San Diego. Additional production on the EP comes from fellow electronic artist Ben Devries and Jake Williams of Flies + Flies, and each track has been given its own deluxe visual and video treatment.

 Both Bo’s debut EP ‘Don’t You Worry’ and follow up ‘Versus’ were released by Universal under the guise of independent label Stranger Records and his own temporary label Brew Box. The former showcased Bo’s unusual hybrid of sounds, with energetic drum n bass rhythms and new age funk providing a backdrop for his smooth vocals, and came with remixes from Breton and Magnetic Man collaborator Sam Frank. ‘Versus’ was released last year and saw Bo teaming up with more hand picked UK producers – this time Throwing Snow, Spectrasoul, Bobby Tank and Black Butter upstarts My Nu Leng.

‘7 Eleven’ marks his departure from Universal after 4 years with the label, citing an overall disconnection between himself and the people he initially signed to. The release coincides with a move to Berlin for a creative season, consolidating and assembling new and unreleased material for his subsequent releases this year.


W: / F:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.