Adebisi Shank Premiere New Song ‘World in Harmony’‏

July 24, 2014


“The most ridiculous thing you’ll hear this week, and also the best…More please” – The Guardian, Big Unit [Song of the Week]

“one of the most anticipated Irish releases of 2014,” – The Irish Times

Ireland’s multiple award-nominated trio Adebisi Shank share another new track today via HitFix from their forthcoming release This Is The Third Album of A Band Called Adebisi Shank. The song “World In Harmony” is streaming below. The band have also announce a co-headlining show with label mates Fang Island in London, England on September 18th. Tickets and info HERE.

“Voodoo Vision” recently premiered via tech ephemera site Gizmodo to critical acclaim, and is available tostream and share HERE.

This followed on from “Big Unit”, which is available to stream and share HERE. All three tracks are available instantly with album pre-orders viaiTunes HERE.

This Is The Third Album of A Band Called Adebisi Shank: an explosion of optimism and musical Glasnost, an Arab Spring of instrumental harmony embracing all things awesome. It’s the sound of the Berlin Wall falling down. It’s the sound of hashtag winning. It’s the sound of musclemen with lightbulb heads that rupture from their own perfection (see cover art). In a word, it’s the sound of triumph… no matter the consequences.

“We were trying to make something euphoric and huge, a universe of our own imagination that we could escape into,” says bassist and masked man Vin. “Our inspirations were more cinematic and fantastical.”This Is The Third Album of A Band Called Adebisi Shank bursts with pure rock anthems with undeniably danceable structures. Alongside the band’s penchant for unusual instrumentation is their clever use of vocoder-effected vocals which seems to invite listeners to sing along with our robot overlords.

In creating the album’s imaginary universe, Adebisi Shank drew on a hodgepodge of inspirations, including ELOEnyaMike OldfieldPixar animated films, Crash Bandicoot video game and Game of Thrones. In 2013, the Wexford, Ireland trio consisting of guitarist/vocodist Lar Kaye, drummer Mick Roe and bassist Vin relocated to a secluded house in the wilds of county Wicklow, to avoid distractions and let their imaginations run wild. Writing and recording daily, the result is a multiverse of musical possibilities.

This Is The Third Album of A Band Called Adebisi Shank will be available everywhere on LP, CD and download via Sargent House on August 12th, 2014.


09/18  London, UK @ Birthdays w/ Fang Island

Artist: Adebisi Shank
Album: This Is The Third Album of A Band Called Adebisi Shank
Label: Sargent House
Release Date: August 12th, 2014

01. World In Harmony (STREAM)

02. Big Unit (STREAM)

03. Turnaround

04. Mazel Tov

05. Thundertruth

06. Sensation

07. Chaos Emeralds

08. Voodoo Vision (STREAM)

09. (trio always)


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.