ETCHES reveal new single as FREE DOWNLOAD

June 8, 2014

1625529_1444533359097955_720655576_nBased in Liverpool, ETCHES are five musicians from different corners of England with mutual affection for understated electronics, ear-catching melodies and intricate arrangements.

ETCHES emerged on the Liverpool music scene with ‘Let’s Move In‘ back in October 2013, followed by a much-praised cover of Marvin Gaye’s ‘I Heard It Through the Grapevine‘ in session for Bido Lito! magazine. Their debut single ‘The Charm Offensive‘ was released in February 2014 via CLUB.THE.MAMMOTH. to a sellout crowd at London’s Sebright Arms. In the following weeks The Charm Offensive attracted press from NME, Q Magazine and The 405; as well airplay on BBC Radio 1 Introducing, 6 music & XFM, and a featured live session for BBC Radio Merseyside’s Introducing show with veteren producer Steve Levine (Culture Club, The Beach Boys).

Free download available here:

Sat 21 Jun The Kazimier, Liverpool
Sat 2 Aug Kendal Calling, Kendal
Wed 1 Oct St Pancras Old Church, London
Thu 2 Oct East Village Arts Club, Liverpool

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.