Aaron West And The Roaring Twenties release music video for ‘Divorce And The American South’‏

June 17, 2014


Upcoming Album ‘We Don’t Have Each Other’ Out July 7th via Hopeless Records


Aaron West and The Roaring Twenties Premiere New Song & Music Video
‘Divorce and the American South’

Aaron West and The Roaring Twenties have premiered a new song and music video from the upcoming album ‘We Don’t Have Each Other’, out July 7th on Hopeless Records. The album was produced by Ace Enders of The Early November at The Living Room Studio.  The music video for ‘Divorce and the American South’ was directed by Mitchell Wojcik and filmed in Brooklyn, NY.

Aaron West and The Roaring Twenties is the solo side project of Dan “Soupy” Campbell of The Wonder Years. Composed of 10 tracks, ‘We Don’t Have Each Other’ documents the worst year of Aaron’s life.

“We Don’t Have Each Other is a story, but an open-ended one. Mitchell Wojcik (director) and I wanted to use this format to continue that story beyond the record; an epilogue of sorts,” explains Campbell. “Aaron spent months bouncing around the American South writing these songs but enough time has passed and he’s come home. The apartment is still empty. The city feels desolate. His soon-to-be ex-wife isn’t returning his calls and so he’s spending his days busking in the subways, hoping she walks by. It’s certainly not an ending, but it is where I see him at this moment in time.” 

Track Listing: 
1. Our Apartment
2. Grapefruit
3. St. Joe Keeps Us Safe
4. Runnin’ Scared
5. Divorce and the American South
6. The Thunderbird Inn
7. Get Me Out Of Here Alive
8. You Ain’t No Saint
9. Carolina Coast
10. Going to Georgia by The Mountain Goats

For more information:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.