Rough Hands – ‘Nothing’s Changed’ out on Holy Roar June 23rd‏

May 25, 2014


Rough Hands rear their heads with deceptively named new 7” EP ‘Nothing’s Changed’ on Holy Roar Records, June 23rd 2014 (digital available NOW)…

Having toured with Judge, Cro-Mags and TRC amongst others since the release of their debut, self-titled, EP last year, Rough Hands have been thrust into a position that has caused them to write easily their best material to date.

Charting a fast-evolving growth and maturity (without any supposed negative connotations associated with such a term musically) – Rough Hands remain resolutely an unbridled, energetic hardcore band, yet one whom have taken another great step forward.

Whilst losing none of their venom or speed, Rough Hands’ songwriting craft has clearly elevated across the 5 tracks here, taking in textural elements and inspiration from darker, more brooding sources. With absolutely no compromise or dilution, odd fragments of grunge, post-rock and Deftones can be heard amongst the bile and bluster.

Rough Hands have arrived, yet this is only, still, the beginning…

Artist: Rough Hands

Title: Nothing’s Changed

Label: Holy Roar Records

Cat. No: HRR127V/CD

Release Date: 23rd June 2014


1. Mind In Pieces
2. –
3. Nothing’s Changed
4. Selfish Misery
5. Conscientia


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.