My Fictions Announce Premiere Song On BrooklynVegan; “Stranger Songs” LP Out July 1st Via Topshelf Records‏

May 24, 2014

topshelf records logo small

My Fictions Premiere New Track (“Stubborn”) on Brooklynvegan; ‘Stranger Songs’ Now Available For Pre-Order; LP Out July 1st via Topshelf Records


“The first single “Stubborn,” kicks off with the frenetic metallic hardcore of neighboring Mass. band Converge before evolving into the kind of melodic, breakdown-less version of the genre penned by Converge’s pals in Modern Life Is War. It’s dark, heavy and recorded with the raw aesthetic of early screamo.”- Brooklynvegan

Lowell, MA’s My Fictions are premiering a new song titled “Stubborn” on Brooklynvegan.

The track appears on the band’s upcoming LP “Stranger Songs”, out July 1st on Topshelf Records.

“Stranger Songs” is now available for pre-order.


Track List

1. Mt. Misery

2. Postcard

3. Lower (a selfish song)

4. Airport Song

5. Concern

6. Wake Anxious

7. Stubborn

8. Parking Lot

9. Contrition

10. Stranger

“Stranger Songs” was mastered by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air Studios.

The band’s most recent release was a collaborative split with label mates The Saddest Landscape.


Topshelf Records

*Band photo credit: Reid Haithcock

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.