Alex Banks Unveils New Video- Debut Album Out June 2nd on Monkeytown Records‏

May 9, 2014



All You Could Do is the debut single from Monkeytown’s latest signing Alex Banks.
The video, directed by Thomas Brown, plays with notions of modern life’s dependence on electricity over natural light.  It reflects picked acoustic and pulsating machine rhythms of Alex’s music, made all the more emotive and human by the  vocals of Alex’s Brighton associate Elizabeth Bernholz of Gazelle Twin.

Exploring similar territory to his eclectic Monkeytown label bosses Modeselektor, Alex Bank’s fuses techno crunch with the electro-indie songwriting suss of groups such as Animal Collective.

His debut long player ‘Illuminate’, is released on June 2nd.


Album tracklisting:

01 – Silent Embrace feat. Elisabeth Bernholz
02 – Solar
03 – All You Coul Do feat. Elisabeth Bernholz
04 – Initiate
05 – Lights
06 – Phosphorus
07 – A Matter of Time feat. Elisabeth Bernholz
08 – Sheya
09 – Hush
10 – Unknown

Links Alex Banks:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.