Circuit Sweet Introducing, News

Introducing Death And The Penguin- Debut ACCIDENTS HAPPEN on Best Before Records 05.05.14

April 4, 2014


For Fans Of: ‘Radiohead’, ‘QOTSA’, ‘Elbow’, ‘Foals’, ‘The Mars Volta’, ‘Death From Above…’
Debut ACCIDENTS HAPPEN on Best Before Records 05.05.14

Brixton based Death and the Penguin have announced the release of their debut EP ACCIDENTS HAPPEN, to be released on May 5th through Best Before Records, featuring the singles ‘Strange Times’ and ‘Snuffed Out’.

The debut single ‘Strange Times’, available as a free download and included on the new Big Scary Monsters compilation, is an impressive statement of intent and sets the standard for the remainder of the debut EP ‘Accidents Happen’. “Relentless in pace with all the volume and energy of a great hardcore band, it drives forward with profound lyricism and off-kilter rhythms contrasted by chorus hooks big enough to rival any platinum selling pop band”. The track ‘Strange Times’ is currently enjoying airplay on BBC INTRODUCING, XFM ‘Featured Artist’ and Amazing Radio.

DEATH AND THE PENGUIN are: Tobias Smith (Vocals, Guitar); Christopher Olsen (Guitar, Keyboard, Vocals); Andrew Acred (Bass Guitar, Keyboard, Vocals); and Timothy Brennik (Drums, Percussion, Vocals).

Tour Dates:

28.03.14 Old Blue Last, London

02.04.14 Nice N Sleezy’s, Glasgow

03.04.14 Electric Circus, Edinburgh

04.04.14 The Market Inn, Ayr

10.04.14 Oakford Social Club, Reading

24.04.14 Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen, London

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.