GREYS Share “Guy Picciotto” via Stereogum, Debut Full Length Out 6/17 via Carpark & Buzz Records (CAN)‏

April 23, 2014


GREYS Share Video for “Guy Picciotto” via Stereogum

Debut Full-Length If Anything to Be Released June 17, 2014 via Carpark Records Worldwide & Buzz Records (CAN)

Pre-Order Available Now

Toronto’s Greys have shared a new video via Stereogum for their song “Guy Picciotto” off their debut full-length If Anything (out via Carpark Records and Buzz Records 6/17/14). In signature Greys style, the Amanda Fotes directed clip shows the quartet launching a speaker cabinet from great heights.

Watch the video for “Guy Picciotto”

After the release of three EPs in as many years (2011’s Ultra Sorta, 2012’s Easy Listening and 2013’s Drift), If Anything sees Greys scraping raw the influences of their punk heros, bands such as Drive Like Jehu, Shellac, and Unwound, combining them with a dirty tapestry of angular guitar textures and irregular rhythms that propel the album’s 11 tracks forward at breakneck speed.  Yes, the band writes noise rock, but it’s also some of the poppiest music that’s ever been allowed to lay claim to such a title.  Greys have earned a reputation for their crushingly intense live show, one that’s as loud as it is satisfying.  The band will announce more North American dates soon, and all current tour dates are below.

If Anything is available for pre-order via iTunes now at

Buzz Records Canadian Pre-Order:

“Most impressive… [their] combination of explosive distortion and harsh but pretty melodies suggested a band who helped invent the genre, not one exploring it 30 years after its birth.” –LA Times

“A 90-second blast of dissonant, bent guitars… You could call “Guy Picciotto” a little “on the nose”, but so is a punch to the face.” –Pitchfork

“With feedback-saturated guitars, catchy melodies, and the sore-throat yowls of frontman Shehzaad Jiwani, Greys sound like lost transmissions from the underground punk scene” –Rolling Stone

01) Guy Picciotto
02) Use Your Delusion
03) Flip Yr Lid
04) Adderall
05) Pretty Grim
06) Chick Singer
07) Girl In Landscape
08) Brain Dead
09) Cold Soak
10) Brief Lives
11) Lull

Tour Dates:
5/16 Brooklyn, NY @ Death By Audio*
5/18 Allston, MA @ Great Scott*

* = w/ The Beverleys & HSY

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.