Tigers Jaw Share “Nervous Kids” via Pitchfork, New Album “Charmer” Out 6.3.14 via Run For Cover Records‏

March 22, 2014

tj07Tigers Jaw Announce Upcoming Full-Length Charmer,
Out 6.3.14 via Run For Cover Records

New Track “Nervous Kids” Currently Streaming
via Pitchfork

Scranton, Pennsylvania’s Tigers Jaw have an undeniably down-to-earth charm.  Part Fleetwood Mac, part Saves the Day, it’s an odd combination that the band has somehow managed to work to their full advantage.  With their boy-girl harmonies, chunky guitars and shimmering organs, it’s tough not to immediately feel the impact of their music and even more difficult to suppress the urge to sing along.

On their third studio full-length, Charmer, Tigers Jaw went into the legendary Studio 4 in Conshohocken, PA with Will Yip (Title Fight, Circa Survive, La Dispute) to record 11 new tracks and re-record the song “Distress Signal” from Run For Cover’s 2011 Mixed Signals compilation.  Two of the tracks on Charmer appeared in late 2013 on the Hum/Cool 7″ on Run For Cover Records.

The band has released a new track off the record today via Pitchfork, titled “Nervous Kids”, and a full track-listing for the album is below.  Pitchfork said of the track “the hyperactivity of their previous work has been streamlined into tuneful, subdued indie rock”.

Listen to “Nervous Kids”:

Tigers Jaw are currently in the process of planning a full US summer tour with dates to be announced soon.  Stay tuned for more details on the tour and the June 3rd release of Charmer via Run For Cover Records.

01) Cool
02) Frame You
03) Hum
04) Charmer
05) Nervous Kids
06) I Envy Your Apathy
07) Divide
08) Slow Come On
09) Teen Rocket
10) Softspoken
11) Distress Signal
12) What Would You Do


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.