Circuit Sweet Introducing, Feature, Reviews

Martyn Jackson “The People We Used To Be” Single Stream Exclusive

March 2, 2014

181197_539253439454873_186088271_nWe are delighted to introduce you to British talent Martyn Jackson.

Martyn is a compelling artist who fuses post-rock inspirations with his own touch. The instrumental unsigned artist is a must hear for anyone who loves Explosions in the Sky, This Will Destroy You and Sigur Rós. The musician hailing from Portishead, has already received positive praise for his remarkable 8 track album release ‘Home’ which saw the light of day in November of last year. The album itself was a breathe of fresh air and illustrates what this artist has to offer. The record made by just one person, sounds that of a 4/5piece band. Each orchestration is simply stunning and accumulates into a triumphant masterpiece.

We are thrilled to offer our lovely readers an exclusive stream of Martyn’s new track “The People We Used To Be”. Listen to the new composition streaming in it’s entirety below and fall in love with this artist.

Be sure to check back when we announce this track for free download on Martyn’s bandcamp alongside an alternate version of “Keep Your Eyes On The Tide” (Track 7 of “Home”).

You can listen to his album release ‘Home’ streaming in full below, available to download both digitally and physically now.

Home Tracklisting

1. Opening Statement
2. It Replies In Grey
3. Heavy Weather
4. Night Time Ideas
5. At The End Of A Dream There Is A New Ideal
6. Are We Nearly There Yet?
7. Keep Your Eyes On The Tide
8. Closing Statement

This album was written over the period of 3 months, starting in the winter of 2012. It was then recorded over a week in April, with basic equipment, in a student house in the West Midlands. It was later mastered by Ryan Williams of Augmented Audio.

Released 21 November 2013
All music written and performed by Martyn Jackson

*with the exception of vocals on “It Replies In Grey”, performed by Bryan & Cathy Jackson, Hannah Maydwell, Andy Freeman, Mike Turner, and Martyn Jackson.

Mastered by Ryan Williams.

Martyn Jackson is an artist we urge you all to listen to, to fall in love with and to support. An artist full of potential and creativity.

You Might Also Like

1 Comment

  • Reply Anathema – Angels walk among us | micqu & music March 3, 2014 at 7:47 am

    […] there is that new Martyn Jackson song: “The people we used to be” Listen to it here: I for one, think it is very good and songs like this is, why I like […]

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.