Fantôme release debut album “It All Makes Sense”‏

February 18, 2014


For fans of… Atari Teenage Riot, Le Tigre, Nine Inch Nails

”…Fantôme are an exciting prospect for 2014…”
– Artrocker Magazine

Fantôme have released their debut album, It All Makes Sense, via Snowhite. It’s a beautiful and deeply personal new wave epic that illustrates the story of a woman in touch with her emotions and scars. Hanin Elias (ex Atari Teenage Riot and founder of Fatal Recordings) and Marcel Zürcher (Die Krupps) have come together to create something truly remarkable with this project.

Fantôme released the free album track ‘Scream’. It went up exclusively on The Quietus but is now available to download via the ABoF Soundcloud page.

The video for Fantôme’s single, Love is available to watch now on YouTube.

Recorded with analogue instruments (guitar, bass, drums and piano) by multi-instrumentalist Marcel Zürcher, Hanin Elias’ vocals showcase melancholic dreamy melodies and authentic lyrics. The album has a cozy sound that creates intimacy. Influences such as Leonard Cohen and flavours of My Bloody Valentine linger throughout the release creating a sound that is strong, dreamy and forceful.

The album also features a free bonus track, a Lorenzo Montana remix of speaker shaking album track, “The Key”, featuring scream queen Asia Argento on vocals. It transforms the track, creating a dirty and sensual descent into industrial techno that’s sure to whet the appetites of long-time Atari Teenage Riot fans.

Just listen to It All Makes Sense and it will all make sense.

It All Makes Sense is available to buy now via Snowhite.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.