Nai Harvest Announce New 7″ EP via Topshelf Records in Partnership with Dog Knights Productions

December 4, 2013


UK Indie Act Nai Harvest Announce New 7” EP, Unveil Title Track ‘Hold Open My Head’ on
EP To Be Released in March 2014 via Topshelf Records in Partnership with UK Label Dog Knight Productions


Energetic Sheffield punks Nai Harvest are set to follow their much-loved debut album with a new EP next March, with the first track taken from it streaming today on

Title-track ‘Hold Open My Head’ is streaming now –

The emo/indie rock two-piece – who released their debut full-length ‘Whatever’ through the UK’s Dog Knights Productions & Pinky Swear Records back in March of this year – will release a four-track EP ‘Hold Open My Head’ on March 4th, 2014.

It’ll come out through Dog Knights Productions in the UK and Topshelf Records in the U.S.

Nai Harvest will be touring the UK with Gnarwolves this month, dates below.

Building on the emo roots of their excellent debut, the duo (Ben Thompson – guitar, vocals & Lew Currie – drums) have grown in sound and style on the new EP with a more indie rock-leaning sound.

Though the band may have added a distortion pedal and toned down the shouting on the ‘Hold Open My Head’ 7” compared with ‘Whatever’, the band have lost none of the energy that made their debut release so special.

The new songs show a continued maturity in song-writing and a depth in sound proving that Nai Harvest have a lot more to give yet.

Gnarwolves / Nai Harvest UK tour dates:

09 Devizes, Corn Exchange
10 Plymouth, White Rabbit
11 Bristol, Exchange
12 London, Old Blue Last
13 Cambridge, Portland Arms
14 Leeds, Cockpit
15 Glasgow, Audio
16 Nottingham, Red Rooms
17 Lincoln, Scene
20 Brighton, Haunt

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.