North Atlantic Oscillation: New video, UK tour + Album re-released next week‏

June 1, 2013


North Atlantic Oscillation

2CD edition of Fog Electric including Chirality EP released June 3rd 2013

Fog Electric is the new album from North Atlantic Oscillation. It will be released on June 3rd as a 2CD set, featuring the original album along with a bonus disc containing the Chirality EP, which has previously only been available digitally.

The EP will feature remixes by the Mercury nominated act The Invisible and respected newcomers Nedry alongside the title track and an alternate mix of previous single ‘Savage With Barometer’. In addition, the EP also features the band’s cover of ‘One Good Reason’ by Bob Mould. Upon hearing the NAO version of the track, Mould was so impressed that he invited the band to support him on his UK tour back in May.





The band heads out on a headline tour next week playing Edinburgh, Glasgow, Manchester, London and Newcastle.
NAO Live
June 4th – Edinburgh / Electric Circus
June 5th – Glasgow / Nice N Sleazy
June 6th – Manchester / Factory
June 7th – London / The Lexington
June 8th – Newcastle / Think Tank
NAO are based in Edinburgh. They are Sam Healy (vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, programming) and Ben Martin (drums, synths, programming). They are joined live by Bill Walsh (bass, vocals) and Chris Howard (bass & synths).
Fog Electric was recorded and produced by Tony Doogan (Super Furry Animals, Mogwai, Teenage Fanclub, Belle & Sebastian). The album was the follow-up to Grappling Hooks, the band’s debut which received massive critical acclaim when it was released in 2010. The band have been championed by Guy Garvey, Marc Riley, Zane Lowe, BBC Scotland, BBC Introducing, Prog magazine, Drowned In Sound and many more.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.