The Deep Red Sky release debut album ‘Plans’!‏

May 17, 2013

The Deep Red Sky release debut album ‘Plans’!

For fans of… Frightened Rabbit, Arcade Fire, The Shins, British Sea Power
Alternative indie band, The Deep Red Sky, are pleased to announce the release of their debut album Plans.

Citing the influence of The Twilight Sad and Frightened Rabbit in their development, the band have created a sound that has introspective characteristics allied with more accessible vocal melodies, the likes of which Arcade Fire, Snow Patrol and Biffy Clyro would be proud of.

Recently released single Look On Your Face, encapsulates the band’s subtle, yet imposing sound, and brings their luscious vocals to the fore. A trailer of the forthcoming video can be viewed below or on the bands Youtube page.

The Scottish 5-piece, consisting of Jamie Craighead (lead vocals, guitar); Jesse Stoddard (keyboard, backing vocals); Jos Collins (guitar, glockenspiel, backing vocals); Scott Cousins (bass) and John Alexander (drums), originally formed as a three piece when Jamie, Scott and John met at Napier University in Edinburgh. With the introduction of Jos and Jesse, the bands sound subsequently progressed as they developed the stunning harmonies and layered, atmospheric epic moments that can found on the album.

Alongside Look On Your Face, album tracks such as ‘Getting Easier’, ‘Plans’ and ‘You Had it All’ are real highlights and truly showcase The Deep Red Sky’s writing skills – as well as their ability to create both challenging and eminently listenable tunes.

Plans is the perfect climax to an exciting year for The Deep Red Sky. Beginning with the release of the free download track ‘Zombies’, following up with single Look On Your Face and completing their first UK tour.

Plans by The Deep Red Sky is available to buy on iTunes.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.