Feature, News

ENEMIES to Release LP Embark, Embrace On Vinyl in the U.S. on Aug. 20 Via Topshelf Records

April 16, 2013


Kilcoole, Ireland’s ENEMIES to Release LP Embark, Embrace On Vinyl in the U.S. on Aug. 20 Via Topshelf Records
Grab a Free Download on BandCamp and Check out their Music Video on Youtube


Topshelf Record is proud to announce the US vinyl release of ‘Embark, Embrace’ the new LP from Kilcoole, Ireland’s Enemies. The album will be released on August 20.

In the spirit of DIY, Embark, Embrace was recorded and visually designed by the band themselves, with engineering handled by a close friend, James Eager of The Hive Studios. The album will be the first release on the band’s own label, Heavyweight Records with Topshelf handling everything in the US.

The title Embark, Embrace comes from the bands decision to set aside careers & college degrees and focus on touring as much as possible — an opportunity that has not been available to the band until now. Enemies are just back from a three week tour of Europe and plans to tour Asia & America are already under way.

The band recently made “Executive Cut” featuring The Cast of Cheers’ Conor Adams- free to download from their bandcamp site featured below.

Details for the album are below. A music video for the track “Indian Summer” can be seen here:

Topshelf will announce details on pre-orders soon, but for now, give the guys a follow on Facebook & Twitter and have a listen on their BandCamp.

Album Details:

Enemies: Embark, Embrace
Release Date: May 10th in Ireland (Heavyweight Records)
Recorded by: James Eager & Eoin Whitfield
Studios: The Meadow, The Hive Studios
Artwork: Mark O’ Brien


2.Executive Cut (feat. Conor Adams)
3.Unit Shifter
5.Indian Summer
6.Coral Castle
7.Nighthawks (feat. Heathers)
9.Love Unlimited
10.North West (feat. Oisin Murphy)

About Enemies:
Enemies formed in the summer of 2007 within a thriving Do-It-Yourself music scene in Kilcoole, Co. Wicklow. In Spring 2008, Enemies released their debut EP Alpha Waves which led to Japanese labels Machu Picchu Industries and Stiff Slack Records picking up the band for releases. A two-week tour of Japan followed in which the band played sold-out shows in Tokyo, Osaka, Nagoya and Kyoto.

In June 2010, Enemies released their debut LP We’ve Been Talking on extremely reputable indie labels Richter Collective (IRL) and Stiff Slack Records (Japan). We’ve Been Talking featured pressings of the band’s own unique take on instrumental rock, one which is nuanced yet clear cut, melodic yet ferocious and energetic yet emotive. The band spent the following two years touring We’ve Been Talking throughout Europe and Asia.

Enemies: Lewis Jackson (guitar), Mark O’Brien (bass/vocals), Oisin McMahon Trench (drums) and Eoin Whitfield (guitar, vocals & additional drums).



You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.