The Flaming Lips create anatomically correct chocolate hearts for Valentine’s Day

February 10, 2013


Valentine’s Day is just around the corner, and for those scrambling for last-minute gift ideas, The Flaming Lips have the perfect one in mind: an anatomically correct chocolate heart. The band recently teamed up with Dallas chocolatier Dude, Sweet Chocolate to release the freakishly realistic hearts, which are made of 72% South American dark chocolate studded with hazelnut mini whoppers and waffle cone crunch.

(sounds absolutely amazing) and come with a mood-setting USB mix titled Songs of Love buried in the center. Each box was signed by Wayne Coyne and Steven Drozd. This could easily wind up being the most memorable gift you give, or the last, all depending. You can view the tracklist for Songs of Love below.

Songs of Love Tracklisting:

01 Love is Mind Control [ft. Stardeath and White Dwarfs]
02 Be My Head
03 Can’t Exist
04 Hit Me Like You Did the First Time
05 Let Me Be It
06 Moth in the Incubator
07 Sunship Balloons
08 Thanks to You
09 Spiderbite Song
10 When You Smile
11 With You
12 Pomeii am Gotterdammerung
13 What Is the Light?
14 Just Above Love
15 All You Need Is Love [ft. Alex and Jade of Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros]

The band’s new full-length The Terror is due out April 1 in the UK and April 2 in the U.S. via Bella Union and Warner Bros.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.