Folks announce new single and headline UK tour – Band of Skulls tour this week‏

December 1, 2012

3rd February 2013: New single ‘My Mother’
Band of Skulls UK Tour this week
Headline tour announced

Manchester’s Folks have announced details of a new single, ‘My Mother’, which is released on 3rd February. To coincide with the release, a headline tour has been announced for early 2013, full dates below. The band also head out later this month on tour with Band of Skulls, which sees them at Brixton Academy on 7th December.

Prior to and following the release of their debut album ‘I See Cathedrals’ in October, Folks have been constantly gigging across the country, recently touring with US outfit We Are Augustines.

Folks are Scott Anderson (vocals), Michael Beasley (guitar), Thom Fripp (guitar), Harry Gumery (bass), Wil Ackroyd (keys) and Elliot Barlow (drums).

Forthcoming shows with Band of Skulls:

With Band of Skulls:

27 November – GLASGOW, ABC
28 November – NEWCASTLE, Digital
29 November – SHEFFIELD, Leadmill
01 December – LIVERPOOL, Academy
02 December – CARDIFF, Coal Exchange
03 December – NOTTINGHAM, Rescue Rooms
05 December – MANCHESTER, HMV Ritz
06 December – BIRMINGHAM, Institute
07 December – LONDON, Brixton Academy
08 December – NORTHAMPTON, Roadmenders
09 December – SOUTHAMPTON, Guildhall

2013 headline tour:

30 January – LEEDS, Cockpit
01 February – GLASGOW, King Tuts
02 February – MANCHESTER, Deaf Institute
04 February – NOTTINGHAM, Bodega
05 February – BIRMINGHAM, Hare and Hounds
06 February – CAMBRIDGE, Portland Arms
07 February – LONDON, Seabright Arms
09 February – MIDDLESBROUGH, Empire, ‘Milk’ Club Night

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.