Circuit Sweet Introducing, Feature

Well Weapon Records Presents Flails- ‘Relics’ Album Release

August 8, 2012

Our good friends Well Weapon Records, a true DIY label with every focus at promoting talented acts. Driven by their love for the music and not for their ego nor for finance.
The independent record label founded and based in York in the north of England are no strangers to our site- we regularly promote these passionate individuals that unite talent from afar and showcase great music.
Conceived in early october 2009 Well Weapon was launched the following April with the intention of showcasing a variety of local music under a DIY ethic.
With a number of promising releases now under their belt it seems that this is the year for the label.

The label have now joined forces with three piece  alternative post-punk bi-polar band hailing from york, Flails.
Flails consist of Aled Haywood- Vocals, Guitar and Keyboards, Jim Green- Vocals, Bass and Squeal and Joe Saxton on Drums. The unstoppable force found in Flails have just released their new 9 track album Relics. Which is now available to purchase from Well Weapon.

Relics is an album which flows elegantly and effortlessly between caprices of sumptuous melody and visceral alt-rock noise.
Boasting delicate vocals, glittering synths and complex guitars seamlessly wed to a rhythm section capable of a truly thunderous sonic barrage, Relics represents a beguilingly enigmatic and instantly engaging debut release from one of the best underground bands you’re likely to hear.

Relics is a relentless album. With addictive hooks and abrasive beats, Flails have created a promising and alluring record. The new record is streaming in it’s entirety now and available from Well Weapons. Support this act.

Relics Tracklisting
1. Facsimile
2. Our Tropics
3. Ferret
4. After The Hurricane
5. Ink
6. Lobster
7. Throbbing Temples
8. The West Pole
9. Relics

The debut album Relics, from bi-polar post-punk band Flails.
Available on CD, Limited edition cassette and digital download from the 8th of August.
released 08 August 2012
Copyright Flails & Well Weapon Records 2011. All songs written by Flails except tempestress which contains an excerpt from the score to ‘harry potter and the chamber of secrets’ by John Williams. Recorded and produced by Steven Craven august 2010.

Purchase the record here

The band are celebrating their release with the official album launch August 10th.

Join the band at their launch with more details over at the event page here

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.