Feature, News

Gifts From Enola Premiere New Song “Cherry”‏ + New Album Details

August 31, 2012

Following news of their upcoming new album “A Healthy Fear” out November 13th on The Mylene Sheath, Harrisonburg, VA’s Gifts From Enola have premiered their latest track “Cherry”.

Harrisonburg, VA quartet Gifts From Enola will be releasing their new full length “A Healthy Fear” on November 13th via The Mylene Sheath. The record serves as the follow up to 2010’s self titled full length effort and their split EP with Caravels earlier this year. In true Gifts From Enola fashion, the band has continued their evolution from a promising, young instrumental post-rock band (2006’s “Loyal Eyes Betrayed The Mind”), to ambitious, fearless visionaries (2009’s “From Fathoms”), to a post-hardcore/post-metal hybrid (2010’s self-titled full length), and now into a class of sonic madness that defies all genre tagging.

Gifts From Enola is unafraid to try anything and the results are once again a fresh, new sound from a band that comes across as inspired and excited as ever. The album was recorded and mastered by Will Benoit (Constants, Junius, Caspian, City of Ships) at Radar Studios in Clinton, CT with artwork handled by Charlie Wagers for Three Bears Design. The album will be released on vinyl, CD and digital formats and tour dates will be announced in the coming months as well.

Listen to Cherry below-

The band has also premiered the first new track from the album, titled “The Benefits of Failure,” streaming at the band’s website and Bandcamp pages which is streaming below.

“A Healthy Fear” Track List:
1. Long Weakend
2. Robespierre
3. Cherry
4. Honne Tatemae
5. The Benefits of Failure
6. Jade
7. Steady Diet
8. Clawmarks


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.