New Freeze the Atlantic album announced for September‏

May 23, 2012

Release ‘Speakeasy’, their debut album
On Alcopop! Records

After an EP, single and numerous line-up changes through tours with Fighting with Wire and Attack Attack! The Surrey quintet, featuring former members of Hundred Reasons and Reuben, are finally ready to unleash their debut album on the world – 11 stand out tracks honed with 18 months of hard-work, finely crafted melodies and the kind of venue-packing balls out melodic power that simply demands attention!

Blending in elements of their illustrious indie-rock past – but still sounding every inch something ‘proper fresh’ – FREEZE THE ATLANTIC will be playing a handful of dates with Fighting With Wire in June, in addition to playing various festivals this summer (including 2000 Trees, Southsea & Y-Not) and touring the UK around the album release.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1. Shivering & Dazed
2. Conflict! Conflict!
3. Broken Bones
4. Le Track
5. Volcanoes
6. This Isn’t Maths, This Is Rock ‘n’ Roll
7. Crestfallen
8. Loses All The Romance
9. The Colour
10. The Alibi
11. Feather In A Hurricane

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.