Circuit Sweet Introducing, Feature

Zachary Lucky- Saskatchewan Album Stream [Feature]

March 6, 2012
Lucky’s music is a fresh take on traditional folk; a melodic and usually acoustic affair, with an accent on storytelling and a sparse, folky atmosphere.  This all combines to create an often minimal soundscape that evokes homespun imagery and the realism of emotion.  His sound is informed, both musically and lyrically, by the life experience he has already had —- and those experiences he wakes up each morning striving to attain.
By the time Lucky was 20, he had released 2 EPs, Maps and Towns and Common Dialogue, as well as a double EP cassette.  In August 2010, he released his first full-length album, called Come and Gone.  You might also catch Lucky’s music in movies or on television.  He has a songwriting deal with Toronto music licensing company, With Etiquette.

At the young age of 22, Zachary Lucky has released critically lauded efforts and toured the continent several times, racking up thousands of miles and appearing in front of crowds that number in the hundreds, as well as audiences in small clubs or coffee shops that you could count with just two hands.

Zachary Lucky is quite possibly one of the hardest working singer songwriters to come out of Central Canada in the past ten years.  Having four releases under his belt and currently writing a new full length album due out early 2012, and all by the age of 22 – Zachary is definitely an artist to watch.  Zachary has found his niche as a touring artist.  Having crossed the country four times in the past eight months, playing to crowds as big as 500 and as small as 10 – Zachary does not seem to be slowing down anytime soon. 

Having just released new album Saskatchewan you find the release streaming in full below.


1. Introduction
2. Across the ocean
3. Back in the fall
4. Leaves are falling
5. Leaving pt 1
6. Refrain
7. Saskatchewan
8. Saskatchewan (Eleanor’s)
Released 06 March 2012
Zachary Lucky – Acoustic guitar, banjo, vocals
Carly Maicher – Piano and vocals
Lucas Goetz – Pedal Steel
Zander Howard-Scott – Cello
Mischa Decter – Violin (Track one)
Veronique Poulin – Violin (Track two)
Engineered by Zachary Lucky and Sean Craib Petkau in Grandview Manitoba during the month of November 2011. Mixed and mastered by Jordan Smith at the Avenue Recording Company on January 3rd 2012.
All songs written and performed by Zachary Lucky except Saskatchewan (Eleanor’s), which was written by Eleanor Lucky. Copyright 2012 Zachary Lucky (SOCAN).
Photo by Gary Berg. Album design by Kevin Mozden.
Get More:…

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.