March 7, 2012

Aussie riff-rock machines DZ Deathrays have teamed up with Hassle Records (Cancer Bats, Turbowolf, Trash Talk, The James Cleaver Quintet) for the release of their highly anticipated debut full length album titled Bloodstreams, and you can bet that it’ll have fans crying tears of joy whilst their faces are melted off by seriously epic party jams.

The album will feature singles Gebbie Street and No Sleep which have received plenty of attention from Radio1 having gotten plays from Fearne Cotton, Huw Stephens, Nick Grimshaw and Zane Lowe.

DZ Deathrays made excellent first impressions on the UK in 2011 after playing Brighton’s Great Escape Festival. They then went on to do several releases: a limited edition 7” of Gebbie Street on the Too Pure singles club, the Ruined My Life EP that was released on Jen Longs cassette label Kissability as well as Big Scary Monsters releasing it digitally and on CD.

You can catch the duo live when they take over Shoreditch’s Old Blue Last for a 3 night residency hosted by Huw Stephens, DIY and FRONT Magazine.

This will be DZ’s first visit back to the UK of 2012 but with Bloodstreams under their belts, it’s a given that DZ Deathrays will be up in everyone’s faces in the best possible way for the majority of the year, and it’s all just beginning. 


‘BLOODSTREAMS’ Tracklisting

1. Intro
2. Teenage Kickstarts
3. Cops Capacity
4. No Sleep
5. Play Dead
6. Gebbie Street
7. Dinomight
8. Dollar Chills
9. Debt Death
10. Dumb It Down
11. LA Lightning
12. Trans AM


  • 7th March – London, Old Blue Last – curated by Fake DIY
  • 8th March – London, Old Blue Last – curated by FRONT magazine


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.