ISLET announce UK tour throughout May and June- Debut album ‘Illuminated People’ out now [News]‏

February 1, 2012

To celebrate the release of their debut album ‘Illuminated People’ last week, Islet are delighted to announce their first live tour for 2012, bringing their incredible live show across the UK throughout May and June.

Live they already have a burgeoning reputation. Spending the summer of 2011 playing festivals including Primavera, Leeds & Reading and Bestival, they beguiled onlookers with ritualistic chants, sometimes delivered away from the song being played on stage; at other times they were seen meandering off into the crowd. In person as in music, they seek to break down walls.

Islet’s vision appears to be that of limitless possibilities, not in the sense of the po-faced pedal hoarder, but in the simple joy of exploration. That’s what Illuminated People is; an album that drips with pride and the refusal to stand still, and ultimately one that fizzes with a sense of sheer enjoyment that came through making it. Islet are a group of people completely in charge of their own destiny, through their music you can tell that’s an extremely liberating thought.

Download Tidal Barrage remix for ‘This Fortune’ here //

Illuminated People Tracklisting:

1. Libra Man
2. This Fortune
3. Entwined Pine 

4. What We Done Wrong
5. A Warrior Who Longs To
6. Grow Herbs
7. We Bow
8. Filia
9. Funicular
10. Shores
11. A Bear On His Own
Illuminated People Full Album Stream:

Watch the new video ‘A Bear On His Own’



25 – LIVERPOOL, Kazimier
26 – GLASGOW, Captains Rest

27 – NEWCASTLE, Cluny 2
28 – LEEDS, Brudenell Social Club
29 – SHEFFIELD, The Harley
30 – LONDON, Cargo
31 – CARDIFF, Clwb Ifor Bach


1 – BIRMINGHAM, Rainbow –

Get More:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.