The Black Keys Announce New Album El Camino, out December 6th [News+ Pre Order Details]

October 11, 2011
In a bizarre video spoof, The Black Keys have announced the release of forthcoming seventh album El Camino, by a car ad. 

El Camino Ad

This viral marketing campaign for the album, will be the blues/rock duo’s follow-up to 2010’s hit record Brothers.

Visit for the viral campaign, which features a listing for a used 1994 El Camino van, complete with a used car ad featuring actor/comedian Bob Odenkirk.

There is also a phone number listed on the spoof website, which when called plays a recorded message from The Black Keys themselves.

The band have previously said that ‘El Camino’ is strongly influenced by The Clash and The Cramps. There remains no confirmed tracklisting for the LP as yet, but tracks titled ‘Little Black Submarine’ and ‘Lonely Boy’ are both set to feature on the album.

Pre-Order Your  copy today by clicking the cover below and get the first single, Lonely Boy, delivered to your inbox on October 26th.

1. Lonely Boy
2. Dead and Gone
3. Gold on the Ceiling
4. Little Black Submarines
5. Money Maker
6. Run Right Back
7. Sister
8. Hell of a Season
9. Stop Stop
10. Nova Baby
11. Mind Eraser

In September the band released Tour Details.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.