Bon Iver Album Announcement

April 20, 2011
Hopefully retaining that pure tender deliverance known to go hand in hand with Bon Iver.
Almost four years since the stunning and incredibly influential record “For Emma, Forever Ago”, the follow up; it has been announced is a self titled release and will be due out from June 21st via Jagjaguwar.
The Self titled sophomore 10 track album was recorded and mixed over three years at April Base Studios, a former veterinarian’s clinic in Wisconsin that was remodeled by Vernon and his brother Nate, who co-owns the amenities. 
 Bon Iver will undoubtley feature regulars Sean Carey (whose S Carey efforts can be found in previous posts here), Mike Noyce, and Matt McCaughan.  Volcano Choir members, Jim Schoenecker and Tom Wincek  also contribute to record which it has been reported, feaures pedal steel player extraordinaire Greg Leisz and a horn section provided by Mike Lewis, CJ Camerieri, and Colin Stetson. 
Tracklisting (in which each track represents a different geographical location) :
  Minnesota, WI
Hinnom, TX
  Lisbon, OH
Recently a 51 second clip was uploaded and provided one hell of a tease as to whats in store from the band, watch, listen and love below.
Untitled from Bon Iver on Vimeo.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.