News

Juanita Stein shares new single and video ahead of debut solo album

July 18, 2017

JUANITA STEIN
‘SOMEONE ELSE’S DIME’ 
THE NEW SINGLE – WATCH VIDEO
DEBUT SOLO ALBUM ‘AMERICA’ OUT ON 28 JULY 2017 ON NUDE RECORDS
UK / IRELAND HEADLINE TOUR ANNOUNCED
“A fab, dreamy journey into the dark heart of country-noir”  The Sunday Times
“It’s the voice that grabs you… A wonderfully lucid piece of songwriting, emotion lingering on each note”  Clash
“Stein sounds like she’s coming of age on this album, addressing both her past and her future, and mostly liking what she sees” Q
Juanita Stein has unveiled a new song and music video from her upcoming solo album, ‘America‘, out on 28th July (Nude Records).
WATCH ‘SOMEONE ELSE’S DIME” HERE: https://youtu.be/I0Qm1zvojlc
Director Rob Loud, tells us, “My goal is to create a feeling, and let the artist’s lyrics and music tell the story. For this video, the visuals are meant to evoke a sense of strength from moving on, and the trepidations of starting over again.” The video follows Juanita freely flowing across Western America, in a cinematic exploration of striking landscapes and evocative vocals. The recognizably romantic setting fits well with an album pertaining primarily to the inevitable disparity between expectations and reality that so many encounter in pursuit of an “American dream.”
Already well known as singer and songwriter for the Australian rock band, Howling Bells, Stein is ready to release her first solo full-length. She worked with renowned producer Gus Seyffert (Beck, Ryan Adams) to complete the album. Stein recently gave a dazzling performance with Tom Petty in Hyde Park and is gearing up for a full tour of the UK and Ireland. Dates are listed below.
UK Tour Dates – July 2017
Sun 23rd July – Deer Shed Festival, Yorkshire
Sat 29th July – Cambridge Folk Festival – Cheery Hinton Hall, Cambridge
Headline Shows – August 2017
Tue 1st August – The Prince Albert, Brighton
Wed 2nd August – Thousand Island, London – TICKETS
September / October Headline Tour
Sun 24th Sept – Actress & Bishop – Birmingham (Tickets)
Mon 25th Sept – King Tut’s –  Glasgow (Tickets)
Tue 26th Sept – Tunnels – Aberdeen (Tickets)
Wed 27th Sept – Cluny – Newcastle (Tickets)
Fri 29th Sept – Headrow House – Leeds (Tickets)
Sat 30th Sept – Buyers Club – Liverpool (Tickets)
Sun 1st Oct – Gulliver’s – Manchester
Mon 2nd Oct – Portland Arms – Cambridge (Tickets)
Weds 4th Oct – Fred Zeppelin’s – Cork
Thurs 5th Oct  – Strange Brew @ Roisin Dubh – Galway (Free Show)
Fri 6th Oct – Grand Social – Dublin (Tickets)
Sat 7th Oct – Kasbah Social Club – Limerick (Tickets)
Mon 9th Oct – Crofters – Bristol (Tickets)
WATCH ‘DARK HORSE’ VIDEO HERE: https://youtu.be/2TL8yGpanYE
America is released on Nude Records on 28th July, and will be available on Digital, CD (NudeCD24) and Vinyl (NudeLP24).
Dark Horse (Nuds79) is available to stream from 2nd May.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.